VARSITY

DSC04771

For a long time, I was really averse to adding a varsity jacket to my outerwear collection, simply because I thought the look seemed too preppily juvenile and would spark assumptions that I was either A) in high school, or B) a delusional nutcase who never made varsity team but believed she belonged in one. But, after seeing this one online, I decided to give it a try and since then, it’s become one of my favorite jackets. The all-black look makes it appear more on the sophisticated style, and it can definitely pass off as a bomber jacket and be used to toughen up some girly looks, like in this case with my flared skirt. Additionally, I love the faux leather contrast on the sleeves, and the ribbed trim adds texture and prevents cold air from sneaking in. A stylish jacket that still keeps you warm… now that’s definitely a sensible buy!

DSC04758 DSC04768 DSC04769 DSC04772 DSC04774 DSC04775

Top: Forever 21 | Jacket: Forever 21 | Skirt: Zara (similar) | Stockings: Hue | Bag: Michael Kors | Boots: Madden Girl | Necklace: Forever 21

 

2 thoughts on “VARSITY

Leave a Reply

