COMME CI COMME ÇA

DSC04912

Comme ci comme ça (adj): Neither good nor bad; so-so; tolerable. And that basically summed up my long, long day. I’ve been awake since 5AM this morning, and it has been ages since I pulled myself out of bed that early. And I don’t know about you, but when I have to get up in the wee hours of the morning and it is still dark outside, I am not exactly in the mood for a creative wardrobe, and so today I went with a laidback look that consisted of a simple t-shirt and jeans, topped off with a non-fuss jacket, which you may recognize from this post.

I also realized this morning that I’ve been wearing heeled boots everyday for the past week, and it was definitely time for a change. I love these over the knee boots – with the flat sole, they’re super comfortable, and not only do they make my legs appear longer but they also add a bit of a sophisticated flair to an otherwise relaxed outfit, such as today’s.

DSC04908 DSC04916 DSC04918 DSC04919

Top: Only Clothing | Jacket: River Island | Jeans: Hollister | Boots: Cathy Jean (similar) | Ring: Tiffany & Co (similar) | Necklace: Tiffany & Co

Photos by Joselyn

One thought on “COMME CI COMME ÇA

Leave a Reply

