THE GIRL WITH THE LITTLE DOG

DSC05057

Can you believe it? It’s the LAST FRIDAY of 2013. Where has the time gone? It feels like it was only a couple of months ago that I celebrated 2013 New Year’s Day. I don’t understand. Don’t even ask me what I accomplished this year. I’m too scared to start thinking of a response to that.

But at least I can tell you what I accomplished today. As a beginner’s effort to shave off the winter pudge, I managed to get both myself and my dog off our butts and go outdoors to take a nice, long walk. We’re starting off easy — easy first, and then I can slowly ease myself back into jogging. I’m really more of a shopping-is-my-cardio girl, but with all the eating and sitting I’ve been doing these past two weeks, it’s going to take more than just speed-walking up and down the halls of a shopping center to burn off sufficient calories! Oh gluttony…thou art mine weakness!

DSC05040 DSC05049 DSC05055 DSC05058

Top: H&M | Cardigan: Forever 21 (similar) | Jeans: Mango (50% off sale!) | Boots: Madden Girl (similar) | Watch: Morgan De Toi (similar) | Bracelet: Agatha (on sale!)

Photos by Joselyn

One thought on “THE GIRL WITH THE LITTLE DOG

Leave a Reply

