SWEATER SOPHISTICATION

DSC03672

There’s no doubt as to why sweater cardigans are such a staple item in anyone’s closet. They’re unbelievably comfortable (the well-made ones, at least), and they keep you warm. Simple as that. I don’t know about you, but when I reach for my sweater cardigan, like this one from Abercrombie & Fitch (bought on Cyber Monday 2012), I tend to find myself falling into a bum mood in terms of my outfit of the day. It’s just too easy to go down the lazy-look route with a super cozy sweater! But to maintain some sense of sophisticated style with such a casual sweater, I like to mix it with a more formal piece, creating an optimal laidback yet stylish look. Here, I matched my sweater cardi with a deep grey bodycon mini skirt, and keeping with the dark hues, I threw a plain black v-neck tee and opaque black stockings into the combination. Sloppy no more!

Happy reading!

DSC03673 DSC03674 DSC03675 DSC03677 DSC03679DSC03683

Top: Forever 21 (similar) | Sweater: Abercrombie & Fitch (similar) | Skirt: Missguided (similar) | Stockings: Hanes | Booties: Madden Girl | Bag: Michael Kors | Necklace: Tiffany & Co, Forever 21 (similar) | Nordstrom (also really love this one) | Ring: Tiffany & Co (similar), Anthropologie (similar)

Photos by Herman

One thought on “SWEATER SOPHISTICATION

Leave a Reply

