MIDI-ING IT UP

DSC03947

What’s with all these indoor shots? Yeah, well, I’m not a huge fan of it either but hey, when you’re picky about having sufficient sunlight in your photos, hate using the flash feature, and want to update your blog almost every day but seem to only have time after the sun sets at an early early 5PM (I miss those 8PM sunsets!), you do what you got to do. And in this case, it’s moving the shoots indoors.

But anyways, here’s another look featuring the cropped sweater, except this time, I’m back to my signature black color, and I decided to mix it up with the vibe. Instead of high-waisted jeans, I paired the sweater with a high-waisted bodycon midi skirt (I love this green hue!). I also swapped out the wedge sneakers for this pair of pointed-toe white pumps. It’s chic meets business.

DSC03955 DSC03958 DSC03962 DSC03963 DSC03964

Sweater: Express | Skirt: Forever 21 (similar) | Heels: Enzo Angiolini (similar) | Case: Marc by Marc Jacobs | Necklace: Forever 21 (similar here, here, and here)

Photos by Herman

3 thoughts on “MIDI-ING IT UP

  1. Totally, totally agree with your first paragraph and I’ve had to do the same a lot lately – it’s so annoying!

    On the flipside you never fail to look extremely stylish and attractive!

Leave a Reply

