NYFW HIGHLIGHT: PETER SOM FALL 2014

tumblr_n0nkvgSr6X1r4668co1_500

In light of the ongoing New York Fashion Week, I have decided to do what I did with the Paris Couture Week posts and share some of my favorites. NYFW began just yesterday, so there aren’t that many designers and shows to pick from yet, and I will update accordingly, but so far, I’ve been quite intrigued with Peter Som’s Fall 2014 collection, shown today (Friday) at Milk Studios, featuring florals. Florals? Isn’t that a been-there-done-that trend? Well, actually, the florals in discussion aren’t just any florals…. they’re blurred florals! I confess I was tripped out at first; I thought the blurred effect was due to poor photo-taking skills! Oops.

tumblr_n0nkpnNRnH1r4668co1_500

Photos courtesy of The Fashion Bubble.

Leave a Reply

