THE T-SHIRT DRESS

DSC04805

Whoever was that one influential person who decided that t-shirt dresses are fashionable is a genius.

T-shirt dresses: loose dresses appropriate for everyday wear with the comfort of a t-shirt. No fuss, no muss, no constricting waistbands to squeeze the life out of you on a hot, hot day. However, I do think that some t-shirt dresses run the risk of looking like a pajama tee, so to avoid that, I would not recommend such dresses with huge graphic lettering. Instead, might I suggest subtle patterned/detailed ones, or ones that are more on the fitted side. I’ve listed a few of my favorites below in the product section, so check those out! The t-shirt dress that I’m wearing in these photos is actually a hand-me-down, believe it or not! It’s made by Bosch, a popular label in Taiwan, so unfortunately, you most likely won’t be able to find this particular dress anywhere else.

Also, I don’t know if you can tell, but these over the knee boots are pretty old and worn… they’ve been with me for almost 3 years, and during my first year of ownership, I wore them almost every day, when appropriate, of course! But hey, they still look alright, and they’re a good pair of OTK boots for now until I can scrape enough of a budget to afford a pair of the Stuart Weitzman 5050 (although my eye is more caught onto the SW Highland boots!).

P.S. Yes, I got a haircut! Nothing too drastic – just a healthy 5″ trim.

P.P.S. Don’t forget about the giveaway! Details in this post.

DSC04802 DSC04807 DSC04808 DSC04810 DSC04811 DSC04812DSC04816

Dress: Bosch (also love the styles here, here, here, here, here, and here) | Boots: Cathy Jean | Accessories: Asos bag (similar), Tiffany & Co ring, Tiffany & Co necklaceExpress bracelet, Michael Kors sunglasses

Photos by Herman

3 thoughts on “THE T-SHIRT DRESS

Leave a Reply

