ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK

DSC05192_2

Well, in this case, at least, orange is the new black for me, even though technically the dress is more of a rust color than actual orange! But oh well! Trivial technicalities!

As a high-low maxi style dress, it was the perfect choice for this heat wave we’ve been experiencing lately in southern California. Given the long length of the back, I had to throw on some high heels to complement, so I did feel quite elegant (there might have been feelings of foolishness mixed in it, but I can’t say for sure!) while I was out and about running errands. Later, for dinner, I put a chambray shirt (as seen here) over the dress to soften up the look. I didn’t want to look too formal at a casual diner!

DSC05193_2DSC05196_3
DSC05197_3DSC05226_2DSC05223_2DSC05191_2DSC05195_2DSC05231_2DSC05233_2DSC05238_2

Dress: Forever 21 | Heels: Michael Antonio | Accessories: Forever 21 belt, Guess watch, Folli Follie bracelet, Forever 21 bib necklace

Photos by Herman

3 thoughts on “ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK

  1. […] this week, it’s been difficult not to wear bright and colorful hues! Yesterday, I featured a rust/orange maxi dress, and today, it’s all about a coral A-line skirt. Paired with a light top and nude cut-out […]

Leave a comment