SPRINGTIME SWEATER

DSC05432_2

Happy Friday!

I’m so glad the weather cooled down just a tad… enough for me to bust out my newest sweater! It’s the perfect piece for spring, since it’s a sweater yet is very lightweight and features a cutout back, which adds a special flair to the look. I highly advise against going bra-less, especially since the material is so thin. However, a Nu-Bra will work wonderfully in holding your girls in place while not interfering with the backless feature of the sweater.

In addition to the cutout, I love how the top offers versatility; I can either dress it down as lounge-style for a comfortable couch potato kind of day, or I can pair it with some skinny pants (or in this case, ponte knit leggings) and boots for a casual yet stylish daytime going-out look, as seen here. The hem is even long enough to cover the butt area, so it makes it a perfect pairing with leggings, since I believe that if one wear leggings, one’s top must be long enough to cover one’s butt. These H&M leggings are great since they’re thick enough to pass as skinny pants, and they even have the back pockets, zip fly, buttons, and belt loops that a normal pair of pants would offer.

Cheers to a fantastic weekend! Thank you for reading!

DSC05419 DSC05420_2 DSC05429_2 DSC05433_2 DSC05423_2 DSC05428_2 DSC05434_2 DSC05438_2

Sweater: Forever 21 | Pants: H&M (similar) | Boots: Madden Girl (similar) | Accessories: Nordstrom necklace, Tiffany & Co ring

Photos by Herman

2 thoughts on “SPRINGTIME SWEATER

  1. You have such pretty hair! Love this outfit, and I love your opinion here, as I firmly believe the same: “…since I believe that if one wear leggings, one’s top must be long enough to cover one’s butt.” Ha 🙂

Leave a Reply

