CLASSIC

DSC05603_2

Happy Friday!

First modeled in this post, the full skirt is back again, but this time it’s paired with a cute navy vintage top, courtesy of my mum’s closet!

When I first stumbled upon the top, I immediately had an idea of how I wanted to style it. I knew I wanted the bottom to be a black skirt, but I couldn’t decide between my all-purpose Zara skater skirt and this full/midi skirt from Express (short version here). In the end, I figured the full skirt, with its extra flared silhouette, would offer a more classic lady-like touch that would match well with the femininity of the top, so that was one problem resolved. As a final touch, I added a pop of neutral color (is that a paradox?) with  the help of white pointed toe pumps, and the outfit came together nicely.

Big plans for this weekend… stay connected with live updates on my Instagram!

DSC05602_2 DSC05604_2 DSC05612_2 DSC05619 DSC05620 DSC05623_2 DSC05628_3 DSC05633_2 DSC05640DSC05627_2

Top: Vintage | Bottom: Express (similar here and here) | Heels: Enzo Angiolini (similar) | Bag: Mango

Photos by Herman

3 thoughts on “CLASSIC

Leave a Reply

