THE MUSEUM CHOICE

DSC07475_2

A quick hello! This is pretty much a continuation from yesterday’s photo journal post! And yes, I just realized that this outfit is very similar to the one from here, but I swear it’s different in its own way!

This was a perfect museum outing look. I wanted something stylish, yet comfortable enough to get me through a day of slow-walking through hallways and stairs. I also needed to take temperature changes into consideration, but I didn’t relish being encumbered by carrying a jacket everywhere, nor did I wish to risk overheating by keeping the outerwear on for the entire day. As a result, this outfit was born! It was a warm summery day, so the tank, paired with a colorful lacy bralette, was perfect. When I didn’t need the jacket, I simply was able to tie it around my waist. And speaking of waist… that gold hardware is not a belt! Instead, it’s sewn onto the skirt, giving what would have been a plain black skater skirt an extra sparkle.

Thank you for reading! Here’s to chugging through this week and enjoying the long Independence Day weekend that’s ahead!

DSC07476_2 DSC07479_2 DSC07484_2DSC07473_2DSC07485_2 DSC07489_2 DSC07490_2 DSC07491)2 DSC07494_2

Top: Tobi
Bralette: Forever 21
Skirt: Forever 21
Jacket: Forever 21 (similar)
Booties: Madden Girl
Bag: Michael Kors

Photos by Herman

One thought on “THE MUSEUM CHOICE

Leave a Reply

