LADYLIKE ON A SUMMER EVENING

DSC08031_2

Lightning and thunder in the middle of summer? Yes, it does happen, apparently! I was in the area of Venice Beach, CA this past Sunday and I found myself randomly getting caught in the middle of a (heavy) summer downpour! It was crazy! The rain ended as abruptly as it started, and then the sun beat down and the regular summer weather ensued like nothing out of the ordinary had happened. Freak storm indeed.

Later on, on some very dry turf, H and I went out for dinner and I opted for this Warehouse dress – one of my favorites in my closet. The last time I styled it was during the winter season, as seen here, and altering it to fit a humid, warm evening wasn’t difficult at all. Pointed-toe pumps helped elevate the look, giving it a sleek, flirty appearance, and the neutral white color kept the outfit lighthearted and summer-appropriate.

This dress is a few seasons old and is no longer available anywhere online, but I do still encourage you to check out the many frocks from Warehouse! I have a few hanging in my closet from this UK retailer, and I’ve had no regrets. The silhouettes are feminine, flattering, and fun, not to mention versatile – you can style them easily for any occasion, allowing yourself to receive the most from the price you pay! Below I’ve compiled a list of some of my favorite Warehouse dresses. You can view the entire collection on the Warehouse site, or you can also shop via Asos (10% discount for students – details here)!

1. Lace Bodice Pleated Dress
2. Exclusive Strappy Back Maxi Dress (reminiscent of a Greek goddess gown)
3. Tile Sundress
4. Cutwork Yoke Ladder Detail Dress (on sale!)
5. Floral Skater Dress (on sale!)
6. Lace Bodice Pencil Midi Dress (on sale!)
7. Printed Bonded Lace Dress (on sale!)
8. Zip Yoke Paneled Bodycon Dress (on sale!)
9. Quilted Leather Look Panel Dress (on sale!)

DSC08011_2 DSC08013_2 DSC08026_2 DSC08039_2 DSC08010_2 DSC08029_2 DSC08033_2 DSC08056_2 DSC08059_2

Dress: Warehouse
Heels: Enzo Angiolini (similar here, here, and here)
Bag: Kate Spade (similar)
Cuff: Express (also love this, this, and this)

Photos by Herman

9 thoughts on “LADYLIKE ON A SUMMER EVENING

    • Wow, it’s like we’re on the same wavelength! The Antigona is one of my most coveted bags, so this Kate Spade one was purchased as a more budget-friendly substitute 😉

Leave a Reply

