WEEKEND WEAR: THE SOFT BOMBER

DSC08304_2

Happy Sunday!

I just wanted to share a quick, easy weekend look today that features one of the best jackets ever made: the soft bomber. I believe I first debuted my soft bomber in navy here, but today I wanted to showcase this one (in the same style) in charcoal grey. I do confess I’m guilty to buying items in multiple colors, but it’s with good reason! Take this jacket, for example: The material is so soft and offers such great fluidity that it serves as a perfect weekend outerwear even in the middle of summer. As apparent, I like to keep my jewelry-accessorizing very light and simple during these hot, sticky days, and it worked out pretty well with this overall sporty theme.

Other great soft bomber jacket styles:
Express Organza Sleeved Bomber
Asos A Question of Organic Leo Bomber
Roxy In It To Win It Jacket
Express Silver Soft Bomber
Gap Quilted Knit Bomber
Kimchi Blue Ruffle Front Bomber
Calvin Klein Jeans Soft Touch Bomber

Thanks for reading! Enjoy the rest of your weekend, and here’s to gearing up for a productive Monday and ensuing week!

P.S. Does anyone happen to know some amazing home remedies on getting rid of bruises fast? I know I’m clumsy, but the number of mysterious bruises I’m finding on my legs is getting a little out of hand!

DSC08280_23 DSC08287_2 DSC08267_3 DSC08275_3 DSC08294_2 DSC08309_2 DSC08339_2

Top: H&M
Jacket: Express
Shorts: Express (similar here, here, and here)
Sneakers: Converse
Bag: 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target (similar)

Photos by Joselyn

5 thoughts on “WEEKEND WEAR: THE SOFT BOMBER

  1. Cute outfit! The jacket looks really lightweight and appropriate for summer to fall days! I don’t know much about getting rid of bruises but concealer sure goes a long way with covering it up! 😉 – Lena

    Felinecreatures.com

  2. I’m guilty of buying the same item in multiple colors too! 😉 I love how relaxed your outfit looks. I also think you did a great job of adding in a more feminine bag to create a nice balance with your sporty outfit!

  3. Ahh love the jacket! Been looking for a perfect bomber for a while now and this looks great, except we don’t have express here in Australia lol 😦

Leave a Reply

