GERONIMO

DSC08251_2

Here’s a fun word of the day: Geronimo!

By definition, it means “an exclamation expressing exhilaration,” but it is also the title of a song by Aussie group Sheppard that I’ve discovered recently and can’t get enough of. Even if you aren’t a fan of indie pop, go ahead and give it a listen; you just might be surprised!

Anyways, I just wanted to share another quick summer casual look, this time featuring the Express Portofino shirt and boyfriend shorts. If you’ve been following my posts, you might remember my love for the portofino shirts (as mentioned here, here, and here), and you might also recall that I own this style in five different colors! On this particular day, I liked how the teal complemented the light blue of my shorts, and I kept the outfit lighthearted with white wedge sneakers.

You’ve probably noticed that I’ve been using this 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target bag a lot recently, but I can’t help it as it’s such a perfect summer bag – although it’s black, the shape of it is not too bulky and it complements literally everything!

Other great wedge sneakers:
DKNY Cindy Canvas Wedge (grey ones here)
Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Hidden Wedge Platforms
Roxy Rianne Wedge
Ash Canvas Bowie Wedge

I’ve been sporting a lot of summer casual wear lately, but here’s a fashion forecast for Jayeeaych: expect to see a lot more sophisticated girly looks soon! Tees and shorts are so easy to turn to during the hot, humid season, but I miss the flirty, feminine silhouettes!

DSC08235_2 2 DSC08238_2 DSC08253_2 1 DSC08241_2 DSC08260_2

Top: Express
Shorts: Express (similar here, here, and here)
Sneakers: G by GUESS
Bag: 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target (similar here)
Sunglasses: Michael Kors

Photos by Herman

12 thoughts on “GERONIMO

Leave a Reply

