COLD SHOULDER

DSC08747_2

Yeah, I wish it was cold out. But every day is still at a blazing 90-degree temperature here, even with September just around the corner.

But that didn’t stop me from donning this lightweight sweater! All I can say is, thank goodness for breathable fabric and wide off-the-shoulder necklines. I know people usually wear strapless bras or nu-bras with off-the-shoulder tops, but a completely bare shoulder just somehow makes me feel a little too… naked. So when I do wear these tops, I don’t particularly mind if my bra straps are visible, but I do take care to make sure that the strap colors complement the top! Fashion-snobs might sneer, but ultimately, all that matters is that as long as you are confident in your outfit, you’re the maker of your own style and rules.

And yes! My eyelid situation has almost-completely healed itself. I’m still not sure what happened, but I’m glad everything’s back to normal, and I can now proceed to wallow in sadness because all of my summer TV shows (True Blood, Pretty Little Liars, Young & Hungry) have ended. What do I do now?!

DSC08715_2 DSC08717_2 DSC08725_2 DSC08729_2 DSC08731_2p2 DSC08719_2 DSC08726_2 DSC08739_2 DSC08746_2 p1DSC08751_2 DSC08755_2

Top: Unbranded (similar here and here)
Skirt: Forever 21 (similar here, here, and here)
Heels: Kurt Geiger
Bag: 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target (similar)
Accessories: Tiffany & Co ring, Forever 21 ring, vintage bracelets

Photos by Herman

6 thoughts on “COLD SHOULDER

  1. i always like having a bra strap there when i wear off-the-shoulder tops too. i don’t know why…maybe for balance? anyway, great outfit! i love the shoes.

  2. Awesome post !

    Hi I’m Geri ! I love connecting with bloggers and discovering new blogs. Especially the blogs here on wordpress. I’d love it if you sent me your links so I can check them out. My blow link is below if you want to check it out. Follow me if you would like, and I will definitely do the same!

    http://whostolemyshoes.com

Leave a Reply

