DRAPED

hi2

A quick hello before the end of the week!

Cardigans can do wonders – with the right fit, they can transform the most basic outfit into one that emanates sleekness and personality. I have my share of the trim 60’s and relaxed “grandpa” cardigans, but this old resident of my closet – a draped purple cardigan from Express – is a definite favorite. Aside from the rich, vibrant color, it boasts a ribbed, cinched waist that helps enhance the waistline silhouette, and unlike your typical cardigan, it features 3/4-length sleeves, which add a certain vitality to the garment. Because this was from an old season, I can’t find anything too similar, but below, I’ve compiled a list of other beautiful draped cardigans that have caught my eye.

Other covetable draped cardigans:
Anthropologie Draped Pointelle Cardigan (favorite!)
Forever 21 Drape Knit Cardigan (favorite!)
Evleo Cardigan (favorite!)
Kenneth Cole Sweater
DKNY Silk/Cashmere Cardigan
Express Cropped Drape Cardigan
Neiman Marcus Draped Open-Front Cardigan
The Loft Waterfall Cardigan

My sister recently convinced me to start watching the TV show ‘Once Upon a Time,’ so I’ve been filling my void with that for now while I wait for my favorite shows to return in the fall. I’ll admit that I initially wasn’t expecting too much from the show, but I’m now actually hooked and am guilty of binge-watching four – sometimes five – episodes a day!

In other news, yesterday was the official kick-off of Fashion Month with NYFW. In the past, I’ve always done a little runway-roundup of my favorite looks from my favorite designers, and I’m planning on continuing that tradition once again, so be on the lookout for that!

As always, thanks for reading, and have a happy Friday!

DSC08822_2 DSC08823_2 DSC08827_2DSC08828_2 DSC08819_2DSC08832_2 DSC08821_2DSC08829_2DSC08826_2

Top: H&M
Shorts: Express (current season here)
Cardigan: Express
Heels: Franco Sarto
Accessories: Marc by Marc Jacobs wallet, Forever 21 necklace,
Agatha Paris chain bracelet (also love this and this),
vintage silver bracelets

Photos by Herman

2 thoughts on “DRAPED

Leave a Reply

