NATURAL TONES

rrr_2

If I can only use one word to describe this look, it would be ‘natural.’ Natural hues, natural accessorizing. Everything is completely natural, light, and effortless. All I had to do was throw on a beige-colored top over a casual striped dress and finish it off with some wedged booties for a comfortable yet put-together look. Sometimes, the best outfit is one devoid of heavy jewelry weight and layers.

I’m currently dealing with a heat-induced migraine for the second day in a row so I’ll keep this post super short. It’s been annoyingly warm and my body isn’t handling it well – it’s almost like I’m a polar bear stuck in a zoo in sunny San Diego and the air-conditioning in my pen has broken. Please excuse me while I go have a heat stroke really fast.

P.S. Just how amazing was the sunset on this day (scroll down)? Photos simply don’t do it justice!

DSC09735_2 ab DSC09719_2 DSC09730 DSC09734_2 DSC09767 DSC09776 DSC09736_2 DSC09744_2 DSC09771 DSC09789

Top: Forever 21 (similar here, here, and here)
Dress: Forever 21 (similar)
Booties: Madden Girl
Bag: 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target

Photos by Herman

3 thoughts on “NATURAL TONES

Leave a Reply

