HIGH NECK & HAIR FOOD

DSC00582_2

As much as I love winter, there’s one big gripe I have with it, and the dry weather is to blame. Every fall and winter season, I find myself needing to lather up on body lotion to combat dry skin, but it isn’t so easy when it comes to hair. Shampoo and conditioner, with all their moisturizing promises, just aren’t enough to fight brittle strands and hair static caused by the dry winter air. But now, thanks to the Hair Food and Influenster, I got to try out a new hair weapon – the Moisturizing Hair Mask, specifically – and it’s perfect in helping my hair retain moisture and lessen the effects of pesky static. I love my hair, despite my occasional complaints about its stubborn inflexibility in holding styles, and I’ve always taken great pride in the fact that I’ve never done any sort of chemical damage to it (and the presence of a split end is quite a rarity!). As with skincare, taking good care of my hair is a big priority, and Hair Food allows me to do so in a healthy, radiant way. Oh, and here’s a great savings-alert for you Target store shoppers: get 10% off your Hair Food purchase with the Cartwheel app (valid until October 31)!

For moisture:
Hair Food Moisturizing Hair Mask
Hair Food Apricot Shampoo
Hair Food Apricot Conditioner

For a deep clean:
Hair Food Strawberry Ginger Root Shampoo

For volume:
Hair Food Kiwi Thickening Treatment
Hair Food Kiwi Shampoo
Hair Food Kiwi Conditioner

DSC00392

And so, with my hair now receiving regular treatments of a honey apricot moisturizing mask, I don’t need to constantly tie it up in a ponytail or a bun like the previous years to avoid the feeling of static cling on my face and neck. As you can probably tell from my photos, I love leaving my hair down and relaxed, especially since I find that the natural length and volume of it balances out my frame nicely (plus, playing with hair is just so inexplicably fun!). Relaxed hair also complements well with a high-neckline sweater, for example, since the severity of such a constricted neckline is nicely balanced out by the softness of loose hair. And while we’re on the subject of this sweater, let me just point out how perfect it is for the cooler temperatures, with the best part being that it’s still in stock at Zara and available in a multitude of colors! The high neckline keeps out the chills (perfect for winter), the super-soft lightweight touch makes it ideal for layering (perfect for winter), while the tightly knit fabric traps in your body heat (once again, perfect for winter). And have you noticed the sleeves? It’s cuffed with a line of gold adornments! Little details like that goes a long way…

DSC00564_2 2 DSC00402_2 1 DSC00505_2 3DSC00507_2 DSC00581_2

Sweater: Zara
Skirt: Missguided (similar here, here, and here)
Booties: Diba (similar here and here)
Bag: 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target (similar)

Photos by Herman

[[ Follow on Instagram | Bloglovin ]]

– Sponsored post –

7 thoughts on “HIGH NECK & HAIR FOOD

  1. I’m glad you’ve found good hair products…I have problems with dry skin as soon as it cools down, but not so much with my hair.

    you do look great sweetie! lovely outfit<3

Leave a Reply

