TAKING IT EASY

DSC01397_2

This past Saturday, the highly anticipated trailer for the seventh installment of the Fast & Furious franchise made its debut. Have you seen it? It’s jaw-droppingly good and teases intense action scenes, and I’m even more excited for the movie to be released.

And while we’re on the subject of entertainment, I’ve recently gotten myself hooked onto the TV show 2 Broke Girls and I just can’t get enough of it; the banter and the situations that the characters get themselves into are priceless! On Saturday evening, I went onto a season binge and devoured 8 episodes in one sitting.

Clearly, I am a strong advocate of taking it easy on the weekends. As much fun as dolling up and going out on night escapades sound, there are times when nothing is better than keeping things low-key for a few hours by staying in with your furry pets and lounging around the house while catching up on TV shows and movies. The logic also extends into my weekend wardrobe choices. I love keeping it casual and effortless (not to be confused with “sloppy”), and for me, nothing is more stylishly effortless than donning a relaxed chiffon blouse over a shorts/tights pairing.

Fall weather is ever-so-slowly starting to creep in (finally!), so you’ll start to see more and more layers incorporating themselves into my wardrobe. I’m so excited for my upcoming Europe trip, because in addition to experiencing new cultures and crossing off certain things off of my bucket-list, I’ll finally be able to bust out my coats and sweaters in full force!

DSC01324_2 DSC01384_24 DSC01311_22 DSC01373_23 DSC01423_2 DSC01333_2

Top: Forever 21 (similar)
Bottom: Forever 21 (similar)
Boots: Madden Girl (similar here, here, and here)
Bag: Michael Kors (love this one)

Photos by Herman

[[ Follow on Instagram | Bloglovin ]]

4 thoughts on “TAKING IT EASY

Leave a Reply

