ONE OF THOSE DAYS

DSC03244_2

It was just one of those glorious days where you come home from a weary day of work, complete with a bit of a headache, and you sit down, all prepared to bang out a fresh new outfit post for your blog, when you’re suddenly hit with the sinking realization that not only did you miss all of your favorite TV shows this week but – even worse – you’ve also apparently somehow deleted all the photos you had lined up for the blog.

So that was me. I like to clear out my Recycle Bin on a regular basis just because I hate seeing the little trash can icon filled with paper, so of course I had a tiny panic attack when I finally accepted the fact that I had accidentally deleted the folder containing today’s pictures. Recuva, the file-recovering program that I use, only managed to restore a small sliver of the chunk of files I had deleted, so needless to say, I’m a little less than happy with today’s blog product. But I didn’t want it all to go to waste, so here’s a brief look at a typical Southern California winter outfit that consists of a relaxed blouse half-tucked into a ruched black miniskirt. If you happen to be hesitant about body-hugging bottoms, I highly recommend opting for skirts that have ruching, like the ones below. Ruched skirts have this great illusion of emphasizing curves while hiding trouble spots that you want hidden!

ruched
Wrap-Style Draped Skirt / Stretch Knit Ruched Skirt / Eastholme Ruched Skirt
Side Ruched Zip Skirt / Wrapped Up Knit Skirt / Soft Textured Knit Skirt

Don’t forget that the Polette frame giveaway is still going on and will be ending this Sunday night! The winner of the giveaway will be announced on Monday and more Paris Couture Week highlights will be coming through, so keep your eyes peeled for that! Have a great weekend, and talk to you soon!

DSC03261_21 DSC03286_2

Top: Express
Bottom: Missguided (similar)
Booties: Madden Girl (similar here and here; love this style too)
Bag: Asos (similar)

Photos by Herman

[[ Follow on Instagram | Bloglovin ]]

11 thoughts on “ONE OF THOSE DAYS

    • Thanks Lena! 🙂 Not that I’m guilty of this here with this particular outfit, but your comment reminds me of how sometimes we fuss so much over an outfit to create that laid-back effect haha! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

