PRETTY LACE UNDERPINNINGS

34665489_001_0

I’m obsessed with pretty underwear. When I decide on what to wear each morning, I place as much importance on my underpinnings as I do on my regular clothes. Underwear is often overlooked as essential foundation pieces in everyday wear, and having the right one that not only gives support in all the right places but also looks incredible can completely make or break your day (believe me, I’ve had horrible days all because of a single wrong bra).

With the arrival of summer, we may be tempted to go bra-less, thanks to the sticky humidity and suffocating heat, but summer is also the perfect season for some peekaboo bra action! I have a weak spot for dainty chantilly lace pieces – I used to always stick with black, but like with my dresses, I’m starting to span out and embrace pretty pastels and even some vibrant hues. Try taking advantage of the warm temperatures by showing off your pretty lace pieces underneath a boyfriend shirt (my strappy lace look here), white v-neck tee, or blazer/vest. Over the years, society has taught us that underwear is essentially taboo and meant to be hidden in strictest privacy, but times are changing. With the right pieces and the subtle level of reveal, some bra action can add flirty nuance into a run-of-the-mill outfit, and it can transform your look and boost your confidence.

When it comes to nice, non-frumpy and non-restrictive bras, you could go plain and comfy like this Calvin Klein Racerback Bralette, or you could go feminine and pretty like this StyleSaint bondage bralette and this Free People Longline Day Bra (basically, every Free People bralette is sheer perfection, pun intended!). Lace happens to be one of the most breathable fabrics that is perfect against the summer heat, so below, I’ve rounded up 15 of my favorite lace bralettes under $100 (it was SO hard to narrow down my choices!) that are both delicately pretty and light enough for the summer!

AnythingButBasic_Topper W1Cosabella Trenta Bra / Heidi Klum A Corps Perdu Bra / Roberto Cavalli Bra
Miss Naory Bra / I.D. Sarrieri Chantilly Bra / Hanky Panky Stretch Tulle Bra
L’Agent Idalia Bra / COS Detail Bra / Lonely Lulu Bra
Deborah Marquit Bra / Heidi Klum Valerie Bra
Heidi Klum Mon Coeur Bra / Heidi Klum Sofia Bra / Agent Provocateur Zuri Bra (splurge!)

As always, thank you so much for reading! Have a beautiful weekend, and see you next week!

[[ Follow on Instagram | Bloglovin ]]

One thought on “PRETTY LACE UNDERPINNINGS

Leave a Reply

