KODAK MOMENT WITH YOURSELF

When there’s a giant clean marble wall, it’s hard not to stop and take some photos, even encumbered with an iced latte in hand! Did you know I used to be heavily self-conscious of my appearance? I had a very low and fragile self-esteem, and even though blogging (and thereby forcing myself to learn to be comfortable in my own skin – alone, in front of the mirror, and in front of the camera) has somewhat helped fix that self-image issue, I must admit that I’m still never fully confident of myself, and I’m constantly blurting out self-deprecating comments. It’s a horrible attitude, especially with the abundance of all those “love yourself” / “empower yourself” mottos floating around today, but I’m learning with baby steps.

I’ve discovered that constantly being in front of the camera and then scrutinizing the photos afterwards help you realize certain things about yourself that you may not have known before, since it allows you to see your outfit, carriage, and even habits from an outside perspective. How many times have you examined a photo of yourself only to realize “Wow, do I always do that with my hands?” or “Oh no, so that’s how I really look with that dress shape…”? We might not all be fashion and lifestyle bloggers, constantly being documented on camera and/or self-publicizing on social media, but once in a while, take some time to really examine photographs of yourself, and you just might be one step closer to understanding yourself better.

Happy Wednesday!

Dress: J. Crew
Jacket: Forever 21
Bag: Mansur Gavriel
Shoes: Nine West
Accessories: Forever 21 skinny belt (similar), Trove ring

Photos by H

[[ Follow on Instagram | Bloglovin ]]

2 thoughts on “KODAK MOMENT WITH YOURSELF

Leave a Reply

