DON’T SHY FROM THE LIGHT

DSC06329_2

Happy Monday! Am I the only one who can’t believe it’s almost MAY? It feels like it was a mere couple of weeks ago that I moved to NYC in the midst of snowy winter and was all bundled up like crazy in my big coats and oversized scarves (I’m STILL learning how to dress for the cold), and now we’re in the heart of spring with gorgeous flowers blooming on every street and gorgeous dusk light by the waters in Greenwich Village, not to mention that in less than two weeks, I will be celebrating my birthday!

Now that I’m not always hiding underneath huge, bulky outerwear, I’m trying to switch out my all-black winter wardrobe for more colorful, spring-appropriate pieces. The transition is proceeding slowly – I realized I actually own quite a few cream and ivory tops, so a black and white palette has become a fail-safe combination. This ruffle blouse, for example, adds a soft touch to the ferocity of the leather jacket and over-the-knee boots. As the spring weather rolls in, you will find me incorporating more soft, feminine pieces into my everyday wear. Think: florals, ruffles, and pastels. I’m excited for Spring.

DSC06318_2 DSC06343_2 DSC06324_2 DSC06346_2 DSC06354 DSC06358 DSC06362DSC06322_2 DSC06335_2

Top: Banana Republic – on sale!
Pants: Zara (similar)
Jacket: BlankNYC
Scarf: Cole Haan (similar)
Boots: Louise et Cie (similar / splurge)
Bag: Rebecca Minkoff

4 thoughts on “DON’T SHY FROM THE LIGHT

Leave a Reply

